My Story

Hi my name is Cindy Husband. My journey began on October 2015. It started out as a way to become Independent. And a way to meet new people and make friends. I am a mother of two girls and have been married for 11years. My daughter's are 23 and almost 18. I also have 4 dogs I adopted all of them. The one dog I adopted about 5 years ago went blind 6 months after I adopted him he is about 11 years old I also have a 14 year old that has over come anal cancer and a mild stroke I have a 1 year old and my newest member is 14 and a half and is going blind and deaf. I am disabled so it is hard for me to get around.
Me and my daughter's love to volunteer at Animal Rescues, we go there and walk the dogs and play with the cats, we also donate food, treats, and all kind of toys. If it was up to me I would take all the dogs home my girls and furbabies are my life!! We also volunteer at Women's Homeless Shelter's. My oldest daughter was in a shelter for a while. So that is near and dear to my heart. We go and donate clothes, personal products, and some activity books and pens and paper. They are so greatful for every little thing they get. I know it may not seem like much to some people but it means a lot to the girls, they are greatful for everything most of the girls have little to nothing. So that is why it means a lot to me to volunteer at these places. I really hope I get to know you and become friends with you!! Thank you for your time in reading my profile, I hope it helped you to get to know me a little bit better!!